Free book promotion on November 2 and 3

On November 2 and 3, my mystery novel Spitting Image  will be available for free on Kindle. Just in time for the weekend!

Mystery and mayhem in the Florida Keys! Fans of Evanovich and Hiaasen: check out Spitting Image.

Here’s the in-a-nutshell:

Simone Darling has an empty bank account, a boring boyfriend, and an irrational fear of Miami, capital of vice and crime. No way will she set foot in Florida, not even to visit her mother. But when her mother offers her a quick job for a lot of $$$$, she relents and to travels to Florida, her boyfriend Kevin in tow.

First stop: Miami. All seems normal—until Simone finds a dead man inside her mother’s fridge. A man who looks like Kevin.  Too late she realizes she has walked into a trap where Kevin is the bait. Can Simone rescue her boyfriend before ruthless drug smugglers and the FBI get to him?

Troubles follow hard and fast, as Simone and Kevin embark on a hilarious adventure from Miami to Key West, while trying to rekindle their passion for each other and survive a family reunion marked by murder and mayhem.

Advertisements

New humorous crime novel – Spitting Image

Now for something a little different and entirely self-promotional. If you like humorous crime / mystery fiction, please take a look at my book Spitting Image  on Amazon. It features, among other things, Miami, Key West, cigars, a Jaguar E-type, cats, more cigars, a goldfish–and of course murder, mystery and mayhem.

Here’s the run-down:

 SOME PEOPLE WON’T GO TO PARADISE UNLESS YOU PAY THEM.

Simone Darling has an empty bank account, a boring boyfriend, and an irrational fear of Miami, capital of vice and crime. No way will she set foot in Florida, not even to visit her mother. But when her mother offers her a quick job for a lot of $$$$, she relents and to travels to Florida, her boyfriend Kevin in tow.

First stop: Miami. All seems normal—until Simone finds a dead man inside her mother’s fridge. A man who could be Kevin’s twin. Too late she realizes she has walked into a trap where Kevin is the bait. And now troubles follow hard and fast, and so do the questions:

Who is after Kevin?

Where can she acquire hard-core weapons?

Has her mother turned into a gangster’s moll?

And are the two handsome FBI agents really what they seem?

Newly armed and dangerous, Simone and Kevin embark on a hilarious adventure from Miami to Key West as they try to outwit a gang of drug smugglers and FBI agents, while trying to rekindle their passion for each other and survive a family reunion marked by murder and mayhem.

If you like it, tell your friends (or write a review). If you don’t, tell me (and I’ll try to make the next one better). Thanks!

You can get it here:  Spitting Image

David Gaughran

Let's Get Digital

Rosie Amber

Book Reviewer, Avid Reader and Bookworm. Campaigning to link more readers to writers. People do not forget books that touch them or excite them—they recommend them.

John M. Cusick

Write. Represent.

Wudang Academy

Traditional Sanfeng Cultural Heritage

The Logical Place

Tim Harding's writings on rationality, informal logic and skepticism

Nerdy Book Club

A community of readers

The Online Academic

embracing social media & internet services to enhance your career

Violent metaphors

Thoughts from the intersection of science, pseudoscience, and conflict.

Hiking Photography

Beautiful photos of hiking and other outdoor adventures.

Goju Blogger

I am learning Goju-Ryu karate. This is my journey.

M. Louisa Locke

Past and Future Worlds with Humor and Heart

peanut butter on the keyboard

where mommy brains and writing collide

Chris Martin Writes

Sowing seeds for the Kingdom

M.K. Mattias

literature, writing, and life as we think we know it

ellisnelson

children's author

Kristen Lamb

Author, Blogger, Social Media Jedi

%d bloggers like this: